Jahr 2000

Rolling Stone

August 2000




Quelle: http://www.rollingstone.com/news/newsarticle.asp?nid=11598&cf=55

Nine Inch Nails Mixing Up "The Fragile"

Remix album, DVD coming in fall from Nine Inch Nails

In October Nine Inch Nails will release Things Falling Apart, a remix album featuring reworkings of last year's The Fragile album. The album will also contain unreleased material from the Fragile sessions, including a cover of Gary Numan's "Metal." (In 1995, NIN released the remix album Further Down the Spiral, based on 1994's The Downward Spiral).

Joining Trent Reznor and Co. to offer their own remixes will be Adrian Sherwood (the Cure, Afrika Bambaataa) and Dave Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy, David Bowie), among others. "The Wretched," "The Frail" and "Starfuckers, Inc." (in three different versions) are among the Fragile tracks being reconstructed.

In November, Nothing Records will release a live DVD/VHS of NIN's recent Fragility v2.0 North American tour. The film -- which was produced by Reznor himself -- will include concert footage and some backstage moments from the marathon tour, which covered over forty cities between April 12 and June 18. The band is currently in Nothing Studios in New Orleans mixing and editing the as-yet-untitled DVD.

If you can't wait for this NIN outpouring, you can pop by www.nin.com and remix The Fragile's "The Big Come Down" yourself using Thomas Dolby's Beatnik technology. After your own masterpiece is finished, you can either e-mail it to friends, or enter it in a contest on the site, and if you prove to be a mini-Moby, you could win a Les Paul guitar signed by Trent himself.

The track listing for Things Falling Apart:

1. "Slipping Away"

2. "The Great Collapse"

3. "The Wretched"

4. "Starfuckers, Inc."

5. "The Frail"

6. "Starfuckers, Inc."

7. "Where Is Everybody"

8. "Metal"

9. "10 Miles High"

10. "Starfuckers, Inc."


(August 26, 2000)